UNESCO Series: 40 World Heritage Sites of Italy

20. The Dolomites

A part of the Italian Alps, the Dolomites are a mountain range with 18 significant peaks that rise 3,000 meters above the ground. The Dolomites hold significance not just for their beautiful landscape but because of its geomorphology that consists of a large variety of landforms that have been affected by glaciations, tectonics and erosion. It is also known for its Mesozoic carbonate platform system that has fossil records.

19. Church and Dominican Convent of Santa Maria delle Grazie

Situated in Milan, Church and Dominican Convent of Santa Maria Delle Grazie is a renaissance collection. Guiniforte Solari built it in between 1466 and 1490. Later in 1492, Donato Bramante did some modifications which went up to 1497. Along with the beautiful architecture, the famous painting of Leonardo de Vinci is the main attractions of this church.

Liked the List? Never Miss New Lists..Get Them Via Email !

Enter Your Email Address:  


Privacy Policy | © 2014. All Rights Reserved. ListFave.com

Scroll to top