UNESCO Series: 40 World Heritage Sites of Italy

18. Monuments of Ravenna

The Monuments of Ravenna were built in 5th and 6th century. The eight monuments are:

1. Mausoleum of Galla Placidia
2. Neonian Baptistery
3. Archiepiscopal Chapel
4. Arian Baptistery
5. Basilica of Saint’ Apollinare Nuovo
6. Mausoleum of Theodoric
7. Basilica of San Vitale
8. Basilica of Saint’Apollinare in Classe

17. Rock Drawings in Valcamonica

In the central Alps of Italy is situated valley of Valcamonica. The name is derived from Camuni, the original inhabitants since ironage before Romans entered in 16BC. Valmonica is located in Lombardy Plains and has about 140,000 carvings which are approximately 8,000 years old. You will find world’s largest collection of rock drawings here.

Liked the List? Never Miss New Lists..Get Them Via Email !

Enter Your Email Address:  


Privacy Policy | © 2014. All Rights Reserved. ListFave.com

Scroll to top